Welcome!

I apologize for the weak title, but since this is post number one, I thought it was fitting. As time goes on, I’ll do my best to post recaps of my recent run, do some in depth race recaps, and have some sort of thought or rant (depending on the day) to go along with that. I’ll also throw in some gear reviews if I get some new things. But this brief intro will serve that purpose for today’s post.

Run: Last night’s run was the first of what will be a week of hot and humid runs. With the temps above 80, and the Iowa humidity rolling in that means summer is here. It also means some runs become a bit more of a struggle with the high humidity. Yesterday was no such struggle. Running with the Vardos doesn’t normally see me push the pace (that much). But yesterday I felt pretty good and popped off some quick miles in surprisingly easy fashion. I haven’t gotten outside today yet (planning on hitting some trails) but it looks like the heat and humidity will be cranked up again today.

Leave a Reply

