Just an Easy 6

First of all, Happy 4th of July folks!!

I always enjoy the 4th, in part because of fireworks, but also because it’s honestly one of the few holidays we can enjoy in nice weather in the Midwest. But that’s not really the point of this post.

The 4th weekend is also one of the biggest running and race days of the year. If you live in the Milwaukee metro, the big race is the Firecracker 4, and in the Twin Cities it’s the Red, White, and Boom races. And frankly, wherever you’re reading this from, there is a race near you today.

So for me, it felt odd to not participate at all in the race day festivities. An easy 6 was all I had planned, and that’s what I did. Meanwhile, my Facebook, Twitter, and Insta feeds were filled with red, white, and blue racing photos. For me, it felt odd, after so many races in May and June, to not be out there.

There’s nothing wrong with taking time to train (obviously), but normally it’s me running this and that race. I guess it’s just a little bit of no race FoMo hitting me today.

Thats it for today! I hope you all have a great rest of your 4th, and a great start (and remainder) of your training cycles.

Leave a Reply

